Mr. Nice Guy's Corner

Stick Around For A While

Being Helpful or Being Stupid?

Posted by Mr. Nice Guy on July 24, 2009

Once again, I’ve managed to locate a few things in life that are stupid to say the least. I’m sure people that say it sound intelligent to some, but not really to me.

Remember The Band from Making the Band? If you heard the CD, then you heard Fred on the song “Fuckin With Me” This nigga said, “I’m a star, look in the sky, you need a microscope.”

Yeah, I actually heard people say that was tight. If you’re so fuckin stupid that you don’t realize you use a microscope to look at germs and small shit, you shouldn’t speak. This dumb nigga should have said TELESCOPE which is what you use to look at stars.

1. Speaking of stars, I keep seeing people post this shit on their profile, “shoot for the moon, if you miss, you’ll still land among the stars.”

Now for the stupid people posting this, stop it. If you’re goal is the moon, and you reach the stars, that means you have OVER ACHIEVED. We’ve been to the moon, but we’ve never been to a star. If you are capable of reaching stars (metaphorically) then why the fuck are you aiming for the moon, unless your goal is to UNDER ACHIEVE? Think about it, we measure the distance to the moon in miles. We measure the distance to stars in LIGHT YEARS. For those that don’t know what those are. Its the amount of time it would take light to reach from the star to earth. Light travels roughly around 187k miles per second.

2. If you know I’ve lost something, don’t fuckin ask me “where was the last place you had it.” There are only a few options. I don’t remember the last place I had it, that’s why I’m fuckin looking for it. And the other option is, Its not in the last place I had it, otherwise I still wouldn’t be looking for it. Usually the first thing you do is look the last place you had something. People always say this shit, as if its clever and it actually helps you find shit. How many of you have just found shit because somebody enlightened you with the idea of looking where you had it last.

3. While I’m on the subject. Don’t tell me that I’ll find something in the last place I look. I fuckin know that, because once I find it, there is no need to continue looking for it. So logically, wherever I find it, is the last place I look.

Ok, I’m done for now, just wanted to get that off my chest real quick. Just amazed how many stupid people know how to work a computer well enough to show the world that they’re fuckin idiots. LOL.

Leave a Reply

 
